Your nightly dreams suffice me, therefore with moon
What business have I?
Lain within the dusk’s silken cocoon, therefore with dawn
What business have I?

I prostrate to kiss Your courtyard, lips without words
Since I am content with the dust, therefore with sugar
What business have I?

I see not those smiling lips fearing for my life
Stones thrown afar, then with pearls and jewels
What business have I?

I was fathered so that one day You would kill me
Otherwise playing with you handsome lad
What business have I?

If it is dying from Your love destinal, fine!
Then questioning the destiny and fate
What business have I?

I am called to piety and lured into pleasures
Your sorrow and I, with other affairs
What business have I?

Divorce the heart, mind and reasoning Khosrow
Going around Your valley with this bunch
What business have I?

Author Sajjaad Hussian Peerbhai

